Yorkshire Congress Winners - 8th and 9th June 2019

Tuesday, 11 June 2019 by Rhonda Moss


Many of our members played in the Yorkshire Congress in Harrogate on 8th and 9th June 2019.  Congratulations to all the prize winners from our club.  The ‘Teams Main Final’ was won by George Bak, Nichola Cockerill-Smith, Gill Copeland and Steve Blackburn and Nick Woolven Martin Edge, Tom Cohen and Alan Hayward’s team were in 2nd place.  The ‘Improvers’ Teams’ was won by Barbara Eyres, Yvonne Millard, Jenny Cobden and Mary Clark.  Phil Morrison with Mike Ash, Rob Ferrari and John Faben won the ‘Scarborough Trophy’ and Geoff Kenyon and Carole Kelly were 3rd in the ‘Pairs Main Final’.